Healing Waters Day Spa: Promoting Self Confidence

Healing Waters Day Spa

Healing Waters Day Spa is a chain of day spas that was founded by registered nurse practitioner Amanda Gorecki who is the president of the company today, and co-founded by John Gorecki, a board-certified neurosurgeon. Healing Waters strives to calm, balance, correct and restore their patients minds and bodies.

One of my favorite spas near my hometown is Palmetto Health Baptist Parkridge’s Healing Waters Day Spa. This spa has two sides, a plastic surgery side and a spa side and I have had the pleasure of being a client there myself and I really enjoyed my experience at the spa.I also know numerous friends and family members that have visited this spa and had great experiences. Peter Haines, MD is the medical director of Healing Waters at Palmetto Health, and he is in charge of all plastic surgery procedures.

The spa side of Healing Waters at Palmetto Health includes services such as:

Some of Healing Waters at Palmetto Health’s plastic surgery services include:

  • CoolSculpting: Eliminate fat without surgery or downtime.
  • Breast Augmentation: Choose from saline or silicone implants.
  • Tummy Tuck: Create a tighter, flatter stomach by removing excess abdominal fat and skin and tightening abdominal muscles.

I decided to visit Healing Waters at Parkridge to learn more about what the spa had to offer and to ask some questions about spa careers and the overall meaning of beauty. I spoke with Lori Knowlton, a registered esthetician to ask some of these questions. I found that Healing Waters helps promote self confidence in its clients by making them feel better about themselves and their appearance through the many different treatments it offers, and many studies show that skin care aestheticians alone can be very helpful in boosting their clients self confidence and self esteem.

Leave a comment